vamos a la playa

Today Michelle and I decided to figure out that crazy system called the metro today and get ourselves to the beach! Even though we both live near the metro at home, we are not frequent users, so this was like the first time we’ve had to figure out what to do and where to go and actually do it by ourselves. I’m sure you’re thinking to yourself, oh here’s when they failed. HA you’re wrong, we did it! We had to change metros at one point from an underground one to an above ground one, but we made the transition flawlessly and then, all of a sudden, we were at the beach! I can’t believe we are right here on the Mediterranean Sea and I get to see this view whenever I want (as long as I want to pay the 5 euros in metro fares…what you do for love, ya know?)!

Tomorrow morning marks 1 week since I left the United States! Only ONE WEEK! I’ve barely gotten the chance to make a mark on this country, I still got 24 days in this beautiful place!

Shoutout to my friend Helen for joining me in this remarkable city yesterday! Isn’t it a small world that we go to different schools and are just coincidentally studying abroad at the same time and in the same place?

Also, shoutout back home to my baby sister who got her expander from her braces removed today! LOOK AT THOSE PEARLY WHITES!

(I’d apologize for the shoutouts, but ya gotta do what you gotta do)

In this country, I’m forever in a state of IM FULL. we eat so much in this place that I’m pretty sure I’ll be returning to America like 300 pounds heavier than I left it. My dinner tonight = equivalent to my entire family’s dinner at home. After being here for a month, I have no idea what kind of food habits my body will be used to!

Would you like to leave a comment?

