the twentieth of may

20140520-215502.jpg

^when the staff of a British school gets a hold of your name, you bet your bottom dollar they will stick a random U in it!

20140520-215612.jpg

^my wonderful new friend and fellow year 4 teacher Anna!

20140520-215653.jpg

^oh hey, it’s the roommate!

20140520-220848.jpg

^tell me why I have a line of bug bites on my face and one on my neck that all look like zits! welcome to Spain I guess?

20140520-220557.jpg

^bought some gelato (helado) today that was DELISH. it was called “after eight,” but it’s mint chocolate chip!

ALSO, SHOUTOUT to my navigation skills. Michelle and I walked downtown to get helado and did a bunch of window shopping and successfully did all of that without even CONSIDERING looking at a map! Are we fantastic or what?!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. yes, you and Michelle are both fantastic! I hope we can meet her when you’re back here in ole Virginny!

    Like

  2. Is Anna also from Longwood?

    Like

Would you like to leave a comment?

